The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

Don't Forget...all league tables and friendly match results are recorded on here.

Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
123
Page size:
Date: Mon 16 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESVICE PATRONSHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCLUB NIGHT No LeagueHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
Date: Tue 17 Jul 2018
 CRAWLEY BLIND & DISABLEDEWHURSTHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEHenfieldAway 6:00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEHurstpierpointHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
Date: Wed 18 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHurstpierpointHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
Date: Thu 19 Jul 2018
 BORDER LEAGUEDorkingAway 6:00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHaywards HeathAway 6:00pm
Date: Sat 21 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHangletonAway 2:00pm
Date: Mon 23 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCLUB NIGHT & LeagueHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
Date: Tue 24 Jul 2018
 CRAWLEY BLIND & DISABLEDBOGNOR BEAVERSHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEBuxted ParkHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUELindfieldAway 6:00pm
Date: Wed 25 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPopes Mead (Aussie Pairs)Home (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
Date: Thu 26 Jul 2018
 BORDER LEAGUEReigate PrioryHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUECrawley TownAway 6:00pm
Date: Sat 28 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESRottingdeanAway 2:00pm
Date: Sun 29 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHenfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2:00pm
Date: Mon 30 Jul 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCLUB NIGHT & LeagueHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
Date: Tue 31 Jul 2018
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEAdastraAway 6:00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEBurgess HillHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
Date: Wed 01 Aug 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESThe HawthAway 2:00pm
Date: Thu 02 Aug 2018
 BORDER LEAGUEMonotypeAway 6:00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHurstpierpointHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
Date: Sat 04 Aug 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESGodstoneAway 2:30pm
Date: Sun 05 Aug 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBillingshurstAway 2:30pm
Date: Mon 06 Aug 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESFESTIVAL CUP at Popes MeadAway 1:30pm
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCLUB NIGHT & LeagueHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
 CRAWLEY BLIND & DISABLEDFESTIVAL CUP @ Popes MeadAway 1:15pm
Date: Tue 07 Aug 2018
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUENewickHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6:00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEWest HoathlyAway 6:00pm
Date: Wed 08 Aug 2018
  FRIENDLY MATCHESEast GrinsteadAway 2:30pm
Date: Thu 09 Aug 2018 (Showing 1 of 4 items. Group continues on the next page.)
  FRIENDLY MATCHESFESTIVAL CUP at Crawley TownAway 1:30pm
Latest news
 

Sussex v Hertfordshire at Downsman

Sussex v Hertfordshire at Downsman The Downsman proudly host Sussex v Hertfordshire in a friendly match in very warm conditions. The regular volunteers made their visitors from both tea.......

External Leagues Doing Well - As at 22nd June, the club are top of Mid Sussex Div1, Nellie Mercer Div1 and Border League Div2

As at 22nd June, the club are top of Mid Sussex Div1, Nellie Mercer Div1 and Border League Div2 - well done and keep it up.....

Chairpersons Shield (Plate) - now drawn

The draw for the Chairpersons Shield (Plate) has been drawn and published under Club Comps....

2018 Competition Draws are now on this Website under CLUB COMPS and on the Club Noticeboard

....

Local Charities Bowled Over By Our Donation

Local Charities Bowled Over By Our Donation 2017 saw the Downsman Bowls Club again raise money for two local charities, The Springboard Project and Autism Support Crawley which provide help an.......
Photos