The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

               Downsman Bowls Club Update - July 2021 - NEW
As a result of the latest government announcement, the club committee have issued their latest guidelines regarding covid protocols.  These have been issued to all members and posted on the noticeboard. and can be seen here
COVID UPDATE 21st July - Website.docx


Competition and League reminder

Competition draws can be found under "club comps"; login required.
League tables can be found under "league tables"; no login required


Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
12
Page size:
Date: Tue 27 Jul 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEHenfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEHenfieldAway 6.00pm
Date: Wed 28 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPopes Mead (Aussie Pairs)Home (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Thu 29 Jul 2021
 BORDER LEAGUEHorshamAway 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHaywards Heath & BeechhurstAway 6.00pm
Date: Sat 31 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESRottingdeanAway 2.00pm
Date: Sun 01 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHenfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Tue 03 Aug 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEFelbridgeHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEUckfield Away 6.00pm
Date: Thu 05 Aug 2021
 BORDER LEAGUEHorleyAway 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUENewdigate - dropped outHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Sun 08 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBillingshurstAway 2.30pm
Date: Tue 10 Aug 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUESt. FrancisAway 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEBurgess HillHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Wed 11 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESEast GrinsteadAway 2.30pm
Date: Thu 12 Aug 2021
 BORDER LEAGUERedhillHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 FESTIVAL CUPCrawley Town @ Crawley TownAway 1.30pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHenfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Sat 14 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPopes MeadHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 15 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESThe Drive (Hove)Home (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Thu 19 Aug 2021
 FESTIVAL CUPPopes Mead @ DownsmanHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 1.30pm
Date: Sat 21 Aug 2021
 INTERNALLADIES v GENTSHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 22 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHandcrossHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Tue 24 Aug 2021
 FESTIVAL CUPBlind Bowlers @ Southgate ParkAway 1.30pm
Date: Thu 26 Aug 2021
 FESTIVAL CUPSouthgate Park @ DownsmanHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 1.30pm
Date: Sat 28 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHaywards Heath & BeechhurstHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 29 Aug 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESWonershAway 2.30pm
Date: Wed 01 Sep 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSteyningHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Thu 02 Sep 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHollingbury/PiratesAway 2.00pm
Date: Sat 04 Sep 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPeacehavenHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Wed 08 Sep 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESFelbridgeHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Mon 13 Sep 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESLancingHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Wed 15 Sep 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCrawley TownAway 2.00pm
Latest news
 

Downsman Bowls Club Update - June 2021

Downsman Bowls Club Update - June 2021 As a result of the latest government announcement, the current covid protocols will remain until further notice.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update 26th May

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021 - and updated 26th May  Competition Draws have been added under CLUB COMPS and have been changed so you no longe.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021 Covid restrictions are still in place but rollups have begun and we have played two friendly matches.  It is so .......

Further Covid Update and Fixture News

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Apr 2021 As a result of the lifting of restrictions on outdoor play and the current guidelines provided by Bowls England,.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Jan 2021

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Jan 2021 Sadly, the club remains closed for all bowls and social activities and there is no likelihood of that changing i.......
Photos
IMG_1241.JPG