The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021 - and updated 26th May
 
Competition Draws have been added under CLUB COMPS and have been changed so you no longer have to download them.
In addition the fixtures for the John Spriggs have changed given the withdrawal of some clubs so please refer to the selection sheets and the list below and not your fixture list.
===============================ooOOoo=============================

 The committee have discussed the lockdown relaxation that came into effect on the 17th May and the implications on our club.  
The document below was circulated to all members on the 22nd May in addition to those previously issued.
May 22nd update 


Current covid secure procedures can be seen below.   
Click on items below
General Guidelines
Match Guidelines
These will be in place until further guidelines are issued by Bowls England.

Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
12
Page size:
Date: Wed 16 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthwaterHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Thu 17 Jun 2021
 BORDER LEAGUEPopes MeadAway 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHorshamAway 6.00pm
Date: Sun 20 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESAdastra - cancelledHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Tue 22 Jun 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEHenfieldAway 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEHenfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Wed 23 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthgate ParkAway 2.30pm
Date: Thu 24 Jun 2021
 BORDER LEAGUEHorshamHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHaywards Heath & BeechhurstHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Sat 26 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHorsham ParkHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Sun 27 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESIsle of ThornsAway 2.30pm
Date: Tue 29 Jun 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEFelbridgeAway 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEUckfield Home (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Thu 01 Jul 2021
 BORDER LEAGUEHorleyHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUENewdigate - dropped outAway 6.00pm
Date: Fri 02 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPopes MeadAway 2.00pm
Date: Sat 03 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBurgess HillHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 04 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBalcombe - cancelledAway 2.00pm
Date: Tue 06 Jul 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUESt. FrancisHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEBurgess HillAway 6.00pm
Date: Thu 08 Jul 2021
 BORDER LEAGUERedhillAway 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHenfieldAway 6.00pm
Date: Sat 10 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHaywards Heath & BeechhurstAway 2.00pm
Date: Sun 11 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPIRATES/HollingburyHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Mon 12 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBLIND BOWLERSAway 2.00pm
Date: Tue 13 Jul 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEBuxted ParkHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEWest HoathlyAway 6.00pm
Date: Wed 14 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESFelbridgeAway 2.30pm
Date: Thu 15 Jul 2021
 BORDER LEAGUELindfieldAway 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUELindfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Sat 17 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCrawley TownHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Mon 19 Jul 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESVICE PATRONSHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Tue 20 Jul 2021 (Showing 1 of 2 items. Group continues on the next page.)
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEPopes MeadAway 6.00pm
Latest news
 

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021 Covid restrictions are still in place but rollups have begun and we have played two friendly matches.  It is so .......

Further Covid Update and Fixture News

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Apr 2021 As a result of the lifting of restrictions on outdoor play and the current guidelines provided by Bowls England,.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Jan 2021

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Jan 2021 Sadly, the club remains closed for all bowls and social activities and there is no likelihood of that changing i.......

COVID Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Oct 2020 Sadly the outdoor season, what there was of it, has come to a close and the green has been put to bed for the wi.......

COVID and DBC

THE DOWNSMAN BOWLS CLUB AND THE COVID-19 VIRUS - 19th August We are still seeing a steady flow of members rolling up, but there are still sessions .......
Photos
Bert & Family