The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2021
Covid restrictions are still in place but rollups have begun and we have played two friendly matches.  It is so good to get out and play.
Our guidelines are being tweaked as a result the experiences we have had so far but in the main remain as is, ie social distancing, hand and equipment sanitising.
May 17th should see step 3 of the lockdown relaxation come into force and our guidelines will be further amended as appropriate.

Current covid secure procedures can be seen below.   Click on items below
General Guidelines
Match Guidelines
These will be in place until further guidelines are issued by Bowls England.

Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sat 08 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESEast GrinsteadHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 09 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESRottingdeanHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Wed 12 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHenfieldAway 2.00pm
Date: Sat 15 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESWonershHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Sun 16 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSteyning - cancelledAway 2.00pm
Date: Sat 22 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHangletonHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 23 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBurgess HillAway 2.00pm
Date: Tue 25 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHurstpierpointAway 2.30pm
Date: Thu 27 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHorsham ParkAway 6.30pm
Date: Sun 30 May 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHandcrossAway 2.30pm
Date: Wed 02 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthgate ParkHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Thu 03 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESWest HoathlyHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Sat 05 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSt. FrancisHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Sun 06 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESThe Drive (Hove)Away 2.00pm
Date: Tue 08 Jun 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUESt. FrancisAway 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEWest HoathlyHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
Date: Wed 09 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBalcombe - cancelledHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Thu 10 Jun 2021
 BORDER LEAGUELindfieldHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUELindfieldAway 6.00pm
Date: Sat 12 Jun 2021
 BORDER LEAGUE CUPDorking Home & AwayHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) & Away 10 am
Date: Sun 13 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESNorfolkAway 2.00pm
Date: Tue 15 Jun 2021
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEIsle of ThornsHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUELindfieldAway 6.00pm
Date: Wed 16 Jun 2021
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthwaterHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Thu 17 Jun 2021
 BORDER LEAGUEPopes MeadAway 6.00pm
Latest news
 

Further Covid Update and Fixture News

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Apr 2021 As a result of the lifting of restrictions on outdoor play and the current guidelines provided by Bowls England,.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Jan 2021

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Jan 2021 Sadly, the club remains closed for all bowls and social activities and there is no likelihood of that changing i.......

COVID Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - Oct 2020 Sadly the outdoor season, what there was of it, has come to a close and the green has been put to bed for the wi.......

COVID and DBC

THE DOWNSMAN BOWLS CLUB AND THE COVID-19 VIRUS - 19th August We are still seeing a steady flow of members rolling up, but there are still sessions .......

Sports England Award

SPORTS ENGLAND GRANT The Downsman has been progressing design and funding options to extend facilities at the club including capacity for a 2nd short.......
Photos
IMG_1245.JPG