The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

Downsman Bowls Club Update - November 2023

Well short mat is now in full swing with county and friendly matches well underway.
November has also seen successful county competitions, with Jo Streeter coming runners-up in the Over 55's pairs plate with her playing partner from Horley, Tony Buckee, and Jo, Steve Maslen and Dan Butler winning the county 4's with Steve Adsett from Infinity.

The knockout competition draws have been made and are on the club noticeboard and on the website.

New
There has also been a new section added to the website, called External Honours and displays both club and individual successes in short mat and outdoors.

Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 06 Dec 2023
 SHORTMAT COUNTYHORSHAM YELLOWAway (RH12 5JF) 7.00pm
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYHORSHAM YELLOWAway (RH12 5JF) CANCELLED
Date: Sun 10 Dec 2023
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYHURSTPIERPOINTAway (BN6 9QB) 2.30pm
Date: Sun 07 Jan 2024
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYHAYWARDS HEATH ROLLERS (Friendly)Home 2.00pm
Date: Sun 14 Jan 2024
 SHORTMAT COUNTYHORLEY HAWKS (County League)Home 2.00pm
Date: Sun 04 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYBLACKHEATH (Friendly)Away (Blackheath Village Hall - GU4 8RA) 2.00pm
Date: Sat 10 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT COUNTYHORSHAM BLUEHome 2.00pm
Date: Sun 11 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYFITTLEWORTH (Friendly)Home 2.00pm
Date: Thu 15 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYREIGATE PARK RANGERSHome 2.00pm
Date: Sat 17 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT COUNTYCOWFOLD (County League)Home 2.00pm
Date: Sun 18 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYHURSTPIERPOINTHome 2.00pm
Date: Wed 28 Feb 2024
 SHORTMAT COUNTYHORSHAM YELLOWHome 7.00pm
Date: Sat 02 Mar 2024
 SHORTMAT FRIENDLYASHINGTON (Friendly)Home 2.00pm
Latest news
 

Downsman Bowls Club Update - September 2023

Downsman Bowls Club Update - September 2023 Following on from last months update (see News Items) where the club was successful on several fronts, Sep.......

August Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - August 2023 Two members of our club, Jono Dalton and Jo Streeter have been successful in county competitions and have rea.......

June Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - June 2023 The external leagues have now begun in Mid Sussex, Border League and Nellie Mercer.  So far the results have be.......

Open Day Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 29th 2023 Well the season is now well underway having now played 8 friendly matches, albeit with mixed results. Our .......

Open Day 2023 27th May

We are again holding an Open Day this year and is on Saturday 27th May from 10am til 4pm....
Photos
2 wood finalists Jo & Jono with marker Derek