The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2022

The outdoor season has started well winning 4 and drawing 1 of our first 5 games.  Internal competitions are also underway as are the Monday evening club nights.
Planning for the open day (see below) is also well underway, with posters, social media, and the local press all covering information about the day.


Open Day
In conjunction with Bowls England's drive to recruit more members into the sport, the club is holding an Open Day on Saturday 28th May; so if you are reading this and fancy having a go and meeting new friends, do come along.
  
        

     THE DOWNSMAN BOWLS CLUB

OPEN DAY

West Green Playing Fields

Saturday 28th May

10.00 am to 4.00 pm

All Welcome

Come along, say hello, give it a go, and make some new friends

Refreshments will be available

Please wear flat shoes but everything else will be provided

For more information, please contact club captain Tony Ludbrook on 07702 463198 or visit our website at www.downsmanbowls.co.uk

Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
12
Page size:
Date: Tue 24 May 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHurstpierpointAway (BN6 9QB) 2.30pm
Date: Wed 25 May 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPopes MeadAway (RH11 7LX) 2.00pm
Date: Thu 26 May 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHorsham ParkAway (RH12 1RL) 6.30pm
Date: Sun 29 May 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHandcrossAway (RH17 6BJ) 2.30pm
Date: Wed 01 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthgate ParkHome 2.30pm
Date: Thu 02 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESWest HoathlyHome 2.00pm
Date: Sat 04 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSt. FrancisHome 2.00pm
Date: Sun 05 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESThe Drive (Hove)Away (BN3 3PN) 2.30pm
Date: Tue 07 Jun 2022
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEHENFIELDHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEWEST HOATHLYAway (RH19 4PP) 6.00pm
Date: Wed 08 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBalcombeHome 2.30pm
Date: Thu 09 Jun 2022
 BORDER LEAGUEHORSHAM PARKHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
Date: Sun 12 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESNorfolkAway (BN17 5NZ) 2.00 pm
 TOM FRANCISHaywards HeathHome (Home & Away) 10 am
Date: Tue 14 Jun 2022
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEST FRANCISAway (RH16 4EX) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUELINDFIELDHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
Date: Wed 15 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthwaterHome 2.30 pm
Date: Thu 16 Jun 2022
 BORDER LEAGUEGODSTONEAway (RH9 8DY) 6.00pm
Date: Sun 19 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESAdastraAway (BN6 8QE) 2.00 pm
Date: Tue 21 Jun 2022
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEBUXTED PARKHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEHURSTPIERPOINTAway (BN6 9QB) 6.00pm
Date: Wed 22 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthgate ParkAway (RH10 6HG) 2.30 pm
Date: Thu 23 Jun 2022
 BORDER LEAGUEREDHILLHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
Date: Sat 25 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHorsham ParkHome 2.30 pm
Date: Sun 26 Jun 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESIsle of ThornsHome 2.30 pm
 BORDER LEAGUE CUPPopes MeadHome 10.00 am
 BORDER LEAGUE CUPPopes MeadAway (RH11 7LX) 10.00 am
Date: Tue 28 Jun 2022
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUENEWICKHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
 MID SUSSEX LEAGUEBURGESS HILLAway (RH15 9PP) 6.00pm
Date: Thu 30 Jun 2022
 BORDER LEAGUERESTING WEEKAway 6.00pm
Date: Sat 02 Jul 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBurgess HillHome 2.00 pm
Date: Sun 03 Jul 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESBalcombeAway (RH17 6HP) 2.30 pm
Date: Tue 05 Jul 2022 (Showing 1 of 2 items. Group continues on the next page.)
 JOHN SPRIGGS LEAGUEFELBRIDGEAway (RH19 2RN) 6.00pm
Latest news
 

Downsman Bowls Club Update - April 2022

Downsman Bowls Club Update - April 2022 Green Opening The outdoor season is just around the corner and weather permitting, the green will open on Mond.......

March Update #2

Downsman Team Win the County Shortmat Knockout Plate Having been knocked out in the 1st round of the cup by the champions of the previous 4 years, and.......

March Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - March 19th 2022 AGM Update Minutes from the AGM held on February 23rd can be found in the "member info" section Up and .......

February Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - February 25th 2022 Clubhouse Re-opening The committee is pleased to announce that the clubhouse re-opens on Tuesday 1st .......

January Update

Downsman Bowls Club Update - January 24th 2022 Shortmat Season Update This is progressing and all results and match reports can be viewed on the webs.......
Photos
Robin on umpire duty