The Downsman Bowls Club Home page

Downsman Bowls Club Update - July 2022

Steve Maslen is the 2022 county unbadged singles champion - what a huge achievement.
At the county finals held at Worthing Pavilion on Sunday 24th July, Steve became the county unbadged singles champion by winning 21-12 against an opponent whose home ground happens to be Worthing Pavilion.  The final was watched by a number of club members who went down and my word we saw a terrific game played on a terrific green.
Huge huge congratulations Steve, the club is extremely proud of you and your achievement.
The photo is Steve receiving his trophy from the county president, Mark Broadway

Open Day Success and New Members
We are pleased to welcome a number of new members resulting from our Open Day and follow up sessions. There is still room for more so why don't you come along
, say hello, give it a go, and make some new friends.

For more information, please contact club captain Tony Ludbrook on 07702 463198

Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Wed 10 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESEast GrinsteadAway (RH19 3LQ) CANCELLED
Date: Thu 11 Aug 2022
 BORDER LEAGUEREIGATE PRIORYHome (West Green Playing Fields) 6.00pm
 FESTIVAL CUPCRAWLEY TOWNAway (@ Crawley Town) 1.30 pm
 NELLIE MERCER LEAGUEHURSTPIERPOINTAway (BN6 9QB) 6 pm
Date: Fri 12 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESVICE PATRONSHome (West Green Playing Fields) CANCELLED
Date: Sat 13 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPopes MeadHome 2.00 pm
Date: Sun 14 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESThe Drive Home 2.00 pm
Date: Thu 18 Aug 2022
 FESTIVAL CUPPOPES MEADHome (West Green Playing Fields) 1.30 pm
Date: Sun 21 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHandcrossHome 2.30 pm
Date: Tue 23 Aug 2022
 FESTIVAL CUPRESTINGHome (West Green Playing Fields) 1.30 pm
Date: Thu 25 Aug 2022
 FESTIVAL CUPSOUTHGATE PARKHome (West Green Playing Fields) 1.30 pm
Date: Sat 27 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHaywards Heath & BeechhurstHome 2.00 pm
Date: Sun 28 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESWonershAway (GU5 0PH) 2.30 pm
Date: Wed 31 Aug 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSteyningHome 2.00 pm
Date: Wed 07 Sep 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESFelbridgeHome 2.30 pm
Date: Mon 12 Sep 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESLancingAway (BN15 0PH) 2.00 pm
Date: Wed 14 Sep 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCrawley TownAway (RH11 7NX) 2.00 pm
Date: Thu 15 Sep 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHorleyAway (RH6 7HL) 2.30 pm
Date: Sat 17 Sep 2022
 INTERNALLADIES v GENTSHome (West Green Playing Fields) 2.00 pm
Date: Sun 18 Sep 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthwaterAway (RH13 9XZ) 2.00 pm
Date: Sat 24 Sep 2022
  FRIENDLY MATCHESReigate PrioryAway (RH2 8JX) 2.30 pm
Latest news
 

Steve Maslen 2022 unbadged singles champion

Steve Maslen 2022 unbadged singles champion Steve Maslen is the 2022 county unbadged singles champion -  a huge achievement. At the county finals held at Worthing Pavilion on Sunday 24th July, S.......

Downsman Bowls Update - July 2022

Downsman Bowls Club Update - July 2022 Open Day Success and New Members We are pleased to welcome a number of new members resulting from our Open Day .......

Call Up For England

Call Up For England The club is pleased and proud to announce that one of our players, Jo Streeter, has been selected to play for the England Short Ma.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update - June 2022

Downsman Bowls Club Update - June 2022 Call Up For England The club is pleased and proud to announce that one of our players, Jo Streeter, has been se.......

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2022

Downsman Bowls Club Update - May 2022 The outdoor season has started well winning 4 and drawing 1 of our first 5 games.  Internal competitions are als.......
Photos
Ready Clint