The Downsman Bowls Club Home page


CHARITY FUN DAY

Today (3rd Aug) the club held our annual charity day, this year raising money for UK Blind Veterans.  The day was a great success, with a variety of bowls related games plus a chance to have a go at petanque next door.

Through the efforts of the helpers and the players a magnificent £312 was raised.  Hearty congratulations and thanks to everyone involved.


Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
Date: Sat 24 Aug 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHaywards HeathHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2pm
Date: Sun 25 Aug 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESWonershAway 2.30pm
Date: Wed 28 Aug 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSteyningHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2pm
Date: Thu 29 Aug 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPIRATES/HollingburyAway 2pm
Date: Sat 31 Aug 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPeacehavenAway 2pm
Date: Sun 01 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESThe Drive (Hove)Home (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2pm
Date: Wed 04 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESFelbridgeHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.30pm
Date: Mon 09 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESLancingHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2pm
Date: Wed 11 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESCrawley TownAway 2pm
Date: Thu 12 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESHorleyAway 2.30pm
Date: Sat 14 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESGodstoneHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Date: Sun 15 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthwaterAway 2.00pm
Date: Wed 18 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESSouthgate AssociationAway 2.00pm
Date: Sun 22 Sep 2019
  FRIENDLY MATCHESPIRATES/HollingburyHome (West Green Playing Fields - OUTDOOR) 2.00pm
Latest news
 

Ladies v Gents

Congratulation Downsman Ladies who retained their trophy by beating the men 62/59.  Still a long way to catch up but you never know...........

Charity Day Success

Today the club held our annual charity day, this year raising money for UK Blind Veterans.  The day was a great success, with a variety of bowls relat.......

Jo Streeter also qualifies for her county badge

Having waited a number of years for a lady in our club to get a county badge, like buses, two have come along in quick succession.  Following on from .......

Roz Ludbrook qualifies for a county badge

Yesterday at Worthing, playing in the 2Wood County singles, Roz Ludbrook reached the quarter final and as a consequence of this, gained more points to.......

Zip Wire Challenge - Done

Wow - we only went and done it. 9 members of the Downsman Bowls Club raised money for Blind Veterans Uk charity, not only as it's a great charity but .......
Photos
P1140296.JPG